Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I don't know if you would say I used one or two cloves. I used one, but it was the size of my thumb.:) I used 1 cup of sour cream, no yogurt, and added 1 tsp of italian seasoning. Excellent is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was incrediably tasty. I used lowfat sour cream and yogurt and halved the recipe, but kept the 2 cloves of garlic. That was the perfect amount for me and my hubby. Served it with the Pita Chips off this site and cucumber rounds......... fantastic! It would pair really well with some falafel and I can't wait to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
YUM! If you like feta, you'll love this. I like it with seasoned pita chips (found in deli section). I also add a little oregano to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this dip because I love garlic & I love feta! I enjoyed everything about this recipe. However, my roommates & my fiance didn't care for the flavor of it at all. I easily could've eaten all of this, but thought better of it. Instead I used 3/4 of the dip as a marinade for chicken breasts. Left them in the dip overnight & had my fiance grill it up for dinner. Everyone else seemed to enjoy the dip much better that way! I will make again to use as a dip for myself & a marinade for anyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I never knew a dip could be this great!!! I used organic peeled garlic that is less spicy than fresh and it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatfoodaddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very tasty. I've been asked for this recipe when I take it to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this sauce as a side with pork souvlaki and rice pilaf. My wife and I absolutely loved it. It was a perfect marriage in flavors. We also sliced up some cucumbers and tomatoes and dipped them for a spectacular and somewhat healthy appetitzer. Great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I've made this recipe a few times now for guests, and everyone loves it. It's very addicting. I never have any left after get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
The first time I made this I used fresh garlic and it was way too strong for me but my husband loved it. I made it again and used diced garlic from a jar and it was awesome! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My husband would eat this with a spoon if we let him! Great on veggies, pita wedges and my favorite- spread on sliced grilled ciabatta with a fresh tomato slice on top. Also great in place of mayo on a sandwich........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States