Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
this was okay. feta was a little too strong and i didn't feel like it had much garlic flavor. also - makes a big portion, could probably cut in half. probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Very good, especially for a healthier dip! It reminds me of fatty parmesan peppercorn dressings I have had - I could use it as a dip, condiment, or as salad dressing. I used lowfat feta and nonfat yogurt and it was still great, I added a tsp or so of greek seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I added extra garlic cloves to this recipe to make it a little spicy. AMAZINGLY GOOD! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I thought this was a great dip for a warm summer day. It was very refreshing and light. I wish it had a bit more zip so I added tomato basil feta and a few extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this recipe and I was quite suprised to find that the result tastes like another dip we make in my country (Greece), known as tzatziki. It is made of yogurt, cucumber (cut in small pieces) and garlic. It seems to me that garlic covered the taste of feta, making the two dips taste so alike. Still, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is awesome! Took other reviewers advice and used to marinate chicken then grilled. mmmm! Did use less garlic to suit our taste and added a little dill. Also served with toasted pita and cucumbers as others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
this is exceptional - so tasty, very more-ish. had it on crusty bread, on falafel patties, and just plain ate it on its own. it was great every way. definitely on my regular list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good. Didn't have any problems with it being runny. I used non-fat yogurt, light sour cream and low fat feta cheese. Served with pita chips, carrots and cucumbers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I don't know if you would say I used one or two cloves. I used one, but it was the size of my thumb.:) I used 1 cup of sour cream, no yogurt, and added 1 tsp of italian seasoning. Excellent is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was incrediably tasty. I used lowfat sour cream and yogurt and halved the recipe, but kept the 2 cloves of garlic. That was the perfect amount for me and my hubby. Served it with the Pita Chips off this site and cucumber rounds......... fantastic! It would pair really well with some falafel and I can't wait to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States