Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Def go easy on the garlic. Use greek yogurt (pre drained) to solve the runny problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatMuL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe is amazing. I would have been happy to sit down and eat up the entire bowl. I made it as a dip for pita chips to have on Easter Sunday. The only changes I made was to drain the yogurt in a coffee filter over night and also to add a tablespoon of dried oregano. The result was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
OMG so good with cherry tomatoes & mozarrella balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was okay. You definately need to get the lumps out and it needed some more "Umph". I will work with it again because it has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUJAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very good dip - I whipped it up with a beater rather than blender, so my texture was different, but the taste was really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made this for New Year's Eve and many guests wanted the recipe. Don't change a thing about it. If you love garlic, you will love this dip. I served it with pita chips and pita bread wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Words can't describe how good this is. I only used a cup of plain, low fat yogurt and skipped the sour cream all together - also I reduced the feta to 3/4 cup. I'm guilty of loving dip with my veggies but I don't even feel guilty with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
GREAT recipe! Espcially when you are looking for something different and low-carb. The only suggestion I have, make sure you have some gum handy for afterwards! Ha! Def gives you the garlic breath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Really good and really garlicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This is the second holiday that we've had used this dip and it's a requested hit now... my son, age 20, even called me to get the recipe... which may be only 1 of 5 total recipes in his recipe box as of now. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States