Garlic Feta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yum! Used twice as much garlic and advice watching the salt if your feta is salty. I added some hot pepper flakes to liven it up. Great dip for veggies or pita, or if you're worried about vampires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This dip is fantastic with fresh vegetables! I made one small change which is that I had a whole head of garlic to use so I roasted it in the oven which made the garlic a little sweeter and more mellow. If you want more feta flavor that's a good option. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was I thought it was pretty salty. I think next time I definitely will omit any extra salt since I think feta is salty enough on its own. Overall, delicious though and gets better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I've made this for several different parties, always to rave reviews. Love how simple and relatively healthy it is. It doesn't taste super garliky as you're making it, but the garlic flavor really comes out after it has rested for a bit. Don't make the same mistake I did the first time I made this and add extra garlic because it doesn't seem strong enough - just be patient; it will come! I've also added a little basil and cilantro, and a few red pepper flakes when making this a couple times - that seemed to really kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this dip as is except added minced garlic instead of putting everything in a food processor. I love that this dip includes things I usually have on hand, is easy to make, doesn't take much time AND tastes impressive. Would be great as a dip for a veggie tray. Will make again, possibly for an upcoming baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I would like to share one tip about the garlic. I am a garlic lover too but recently found out from a mexican friend that if you slit the garlic in the middle and take out its "heart" that greenish lining and than use it, it doesnt taste that strong and I have tried it you dont even have that aftermath of garilc. Loved this recipe. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Made it exactly as written and loved it! It's got all the flavors I love and is so easy to make. I used this to line some pita pockets and filled them with veggies, but of course it would be fantastic when used as a dip as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy!! I doubled everything but the garlic, and added some Greek seasoning, parsley and dill. I also strained my yogurt with coffee filters and a wire strainer the night before so it was nice and thick. I served with crudite veggies and pita chips. Everyone raved and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness, this is so good! I can't eat sour cream right now, so I used a full cup of yogurt instead of half sour cream and half yogurt. This makes it healthier but it's still creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I originally rated it 4 stars because I forgot the garlic (duh). Now with the garlic, I can honestly say I love it! It's also so easy to make, and it makes a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! I think it would even work well as a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Garlic Soup

See how to make a simple soup that “causes happiness from the inside out.”

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States