Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was simple and very tasty. When my mom brought home more dill than we knew what to do with, I tried this out first and it was a winner. Still missing a bit of oomph, maybe just salt and pepper would complete the taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I really liked this. I was making a pork roast with a lot of garlic in it, so I left most of the garlic out of the potatoes. Just a dash of garlic salt. I think the quality of the butter you use will make the most difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These potatoes are indeed fantastic! Loads of flavor, easy! Update: Best way to make these is the way Paula suggested in the mircowave. I cubed them small added the ingredients to taste. Cooked them till done and let them sit to absorb the flavors...delicious and so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family, but especially my 3 children! I substituted the fresh dill for dry, and I sauteed the garlic in olive oil til crisp, then added butter to pan, along with dill, salt and pepper. My children would never eat fresh dill or raw garlic, so the couple little changes have made this a recipe that will be replacing the old hum-drum potatoes. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I really wanted the fresh dill to shine, so I doubled the amount and added a spash of white wine with the melted butter. Then stirred in the potatoes. Great. July 1 2013 Made again. Fresh garlic is strong in the sauce. I recommend putting it the butter as it is melted. I also still like to double the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were great. The whole family loved it. Very nice buttery dill flavor. I boiled them in chicken broth but I really don't think it gave them any more flavor than they had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is my families favorite potato dish. However, I boil the potatoes with 5 or 6 chicken boullion cubes also. It gives the potatoes a little more flavor. Then I put the potatoes in a cake pan, sprinkle with the dill and put grated cheese on top! They are way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Nice twist to a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Has great flavor and is a quick side dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very Good! I boiled them till they were soft but not mush because I dont have a steemer.. Went well with smothered steaks and pinto beans !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChanningT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States