Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Just made this and my boyfriend said they were "the best potatoes ever!" Good thing, because they were sooo easy to make. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was SOOO good. Myself, my husband and 12 year old daughter devoured them. I did add half of a sweet yellow onion to the potatoes before steaming and afterward I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the butter mixture... I also upped the amount of fresh dill quite a bit after tasting and it not being enough... added some chopped chives on top as a garnish. I added this to my recipe box and will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlic_n_shallots

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
what a great side dish. we bought new potatoes from a local farmer, grew our own dill, and minced fresh garlic. a similar side to boston markets'. but better fresher! cant be beat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I added 1 tablespoon more of the butter and fresh dill, each, for a stronger flavor. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Simply easy and very yummy.......especially so with the grilled t-bone steak my husband prepared. So glad that we decided to plant dill in our herb pots this year. A simple stroll out to the patio and I was ready to go with the last ingredient. Thank you for sharing your "tater" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I didn't steam the potatoes, I just boiled them. I also didn't use fresh dill nor minced garlic. I used dried dill and garlic in small peices. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
loved this!! no changes!! will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These are so good! I used real butter (3/4 stick) & about 4 tsps of minced garlic. Didn't have fresh dill so I used dried (didn't notice the difference). Loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
We used olive oil instead of better and didn't use any salt - still very tasty!...and a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is an excellent, easy to make side dish. I used baby Yukon Golds, steamed them until tender and then add them to the butter sauce and let them sit on low for 10 minutes or so to absorb the flavors. I also squeeze some fresh lemon juice over them to give them a little kick. They make a flavorful side dish for any fish and pair very well with shrimp scampi. Thanks for this recipe! Edited to add: I come back to this recipe over and over again -- I frequently make this recipe with any meal that would usually be served with a baked potato. Excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States