Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are delicious! I didn't have fresh dill so I used 1 tsp. dried dill, and they still turned out great. I only had fresh garlic, not the minced kind in a jar so I minced two large cloves and one small clove of garlic. I had to steam the potatoes for about 12 minutes rather than 10. This recipe is definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Excellent! Nice enough for company. Everyone in my family enjoyed them (ages 5 to forty-something)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Really like the simplicity of this recipe. A little bland, so make sure to season liberally. But a summer standard for use with my fresh dill. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLovers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Super easy, fast, and AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
made with yams! yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I loved this recipe to cut time I used canned new potatoes and added dried herbs including chives I didn't have fresh garlic so I added garlic powder. I probably used a little more of everything then it called for and added a little milk so make it saucy. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Just made this and my boyfriend said they were "the best potatoes ever!" Good thing, because they were sooo easy to make. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was SOOO good. Myself, my husband and 12 year old daughter devoured them. I did add half of a sweet yellow onion to the potatoes before steaming and afterward I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the butter mixture... I also upped the amount of fresh dill quite a bit after tasting and it not being enough... added some chopped chives on top as a garnish. I added this to my recipe box and will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlic_n_shallots

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States