Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I rated this by following the recipe exactly. This could be a five star recipe if tweaked. I love the fact that the potatoes are steamed. I'm sure the potatoes retain a lot more vitamins that way, which is always a plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
A nice potato dish, that was simple to make! After I had finished cooking I did add a little bit of pepper, which I thought rounded out the flavor nicely. Thanks for the great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very tasty, followed recipe, turned out great. I was looking for a recipe to use the dill from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I added parsley to this recipe and it was very good. We really enjoyed these Potatoes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yum. I smashed my potatoes a little after steaming them. Will be doing this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really good! Picky daughter went for seconds. Added Thai basil as well, just because I had some. I boiled rather than steamed also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
needs more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very simple, quick side dish which is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, but since I don't have a steamer, I simply microwaved the potatoes whole, let them sit a bit to finish, then quartered them. After adding the butter mixture, I kept them warm at 200 in the oven, which brought out the flavors of the sauce even more. I would stress that using only fresh dill and fresh garlic are a must in a recipe like this, and I admit I did use about double the dill because we really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these to go with Salmon. I steamed them in my rice cooker and used dried chives instead of dill because I didn't have the dill. It was very very good. Well make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made just as the recipe said and these were a hit! My husband, who has an opinion about everything I make, loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States