Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I added parsley to this recipe and it was very good. We really enjoyed these Potatoes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Yum. I smashed my potatoes a little after steaming them. Will be doing this one over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really good! Picky daughter went for seconds. Added Thai basil as well, just because I had some. I boiled rather than steamed also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
needs more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very simple, quick side dish which is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, but since I don't have a steamer, I simply microwaved the potatoes whole, let them sit a bit to finish, then quartered them. After adding the butter mixture, I kept them warm at 200 in the oven, which brought out the flavors of the sauce even more. I would stress that using only fresh dill and fresh garlic are a must in a recipe like this, and I admit I did use about double the dill because we really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these to go with Salmon. I steamed them in my rice cooker and used dried chives instead of dill because I didn't have the dill. It was very very good. Well make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made just as the recipe said and these were a hit! My husband, who has an opinion about everything I make, loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were very good. I added the garlic to the butter before i microwaved to mellow the flavor a little. I did a medium to small dice and needed to steam another few mins as they were still a little too firm for me. Great recipe for using fresh dill or any fresh herbs from the garden. I served them with baked salmon foil packets and zucchini "crab" cakes with homemade applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These potatoes have a nice flavor. I used dried dill and am eager to try again with fresh. Will make again. [Edit] I've since made this recipe two more times with fresh dill, and a slightly higher ratio of butter sauce to potatoes. I've had nothing but rave reviews on both occasions. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I just made these for supper tonite and they are superdelicious. Follow the recipe to the tee except I used dried dill. Excellent dish highly reccomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States