Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good recipe, although instead of fresh garlic you can use garlic powder accoring to your taste. Alot of people mention that they have no steaming pot. If you have a wide flat bowl with a couple holes, all you have to do is put it on top of a fitting bowl. I usually buy dill that come in small bunches and I usually more than the recipe says. The potatoes cook really fast when you steam it so you have to watch your potatoes frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's hard to go wrong with new potatoes. I prepared as directed using real butter and fresh dill, and real garlic. The dill added some nice color, and garlic is always good, but the flavor boost was not as big as I would have expected; in other words, not so very different from the same potatoes steamed, buttered, and salted. Hmmm. However, fresh herbs always look like you've gone an extra mile, so that much brings it to the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Loved this recipe! Not only because everybody loved it, but because it was so easy. I used fresh minced garlic cloves and a little extra butter. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good. I boiled some yukon golds for about 20 minutes and added the rest of the ingredients. They were great. Served them with green beans and a filet mignon. Will make again. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaelston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe! I used dried dill, 1 tsp, and yukon gold potatoes (cut up and steamed for 12 min) and it turned out wonderful. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are delicious! I didn't have fresh dill so I used 1 tsp. dried dill, and they still turned out great. I only had fresh garlic, not the minced kind in a jar so I minced two large cloves and one small clove of garlic. I had to steam the potatoes for about 12 minutes rather than 10. This recipe is definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Excellent! Nice enough for company. Everyone in my family enjoyed them (ages 5 to forty-something)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Really like the simplicity of this recipe. A little bland, so make sure to season liberally. But a summer standard for use with my fresh dill. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLovers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States