Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Has great flavor and is a quick side dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very Good! I boiled them till they were soft but not mush because I dont have a steemer.. Went well with smothered steaks and pinto beans !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChanningT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Out of necessity, I used garlic powder as opposed to the minced garlic. I still thought these were delicious. Paired them with the roast sticky rotisserie chicken from here and had a woderful Sunday dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I absolutely loved these, its a new family favorite. And I thought I could only get something this good in a resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Try melting your butter in a frying pan and adding the garlic and dill. Saute on medium/low heat, being careful not to brown the garlic. This will draw out the flavors in the spices, if you do not have time to put the potatoes in the oven after steaming. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystaharder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good! i used Olive oil instead of butter! but VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Anybody ever try making mashed potatoes or broiled potatoes with the left overs? Seems like it would work........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good recipe, although instead of fresh garlic you can use garlic powder accoring to your taste. Alot of people mention that they have no steaming pot. If you have a wide flat bowl with a couple holes, all you have to do is put it on top of a fitting bowl. I usually buy dill that come in small bunches and I usually more than the recipe says. The potatoes cook really fast when you steam it so you have to watch your potatoes frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's hard to go wrong with new potatoes. I prepared as directed using real butter and fresh dill, and real garlic. The dill added some nice color, and garlic is always good, but the flavor boost was not as big as I would have expected; in other words, not so very different from the same potatoes steamed, buttered, and salted. Hmmm. However, fresh herbs always look like you've gone an extra mile, so that much brings it to the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Loved this recipe! Not only because everybody loved it, but because it was so easy. I used fresh minced garlic cloves and a little extra butter. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States