Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were very good. I added the garlic to the butter before i microwaved to mellow the flavor a little. I did a medium to small dice and needed to steam another few mins as they were still a little too firm for me. Great recipe for using fresh dill or any fresh herbs from the garden. I served them with baked salmon foil packets and zucchini "crab" cakes with homemade applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These potatoes have a nice flavor. I used dried dill and am eager to try again with fresh. Will make again. [Edit] I've since made this recipe two more times with fresh dill, and a slightly higher ratio of butter sauce to potatoes. I've had nothing but rave reviews on both occasions. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I just made these for supper tonite and they are superdelicious. Follow the recipe to the tee except I used dried dill. Excellent dish highly reccomended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome just as written! I had some fresh dill from my garden and fresh garlic and new red skin potatoes from the market. I still feel like there is a "party in my mouth"! Thank you for this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good! I used about 20 baby reds and had to boil them because I do not have a steamer. I also used garlic powder. Definately going to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was simple and very tasty. When my mom brought home more dill than we knew what to do with, I tried this out first and it was a winner. Still missing a bit of oomph, maybe just salt and pepper would complete the taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I really liked this. I was making a pork roast with a lot of garlic in it, so I left most of the garlic out of the potatoes. Just a dash of garlic salt. I think the quality of the butter you use will make the most difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
These potatoes are indeed fantastic! Loads of flavor, easy! Update: Best way to make these is the way Paula suggested in the mircowave. I cubed them small added the ingredients to taste. Cooked them till done and let them sit to absorb the flavors...delicious and so very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family, but especially my 3 children! I substituted the fresh dill for dry, and I sauteed the garlic in olive oil til crisp, then added butter to pan, along with dill, salt and pepper. My children would never eat fresh dill or raw garlic, so the couple little changes have made this a recipe that will be replacing the old hum-drum potatoes. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I really wanted the fresh dill to shine, so I doubled the amount and added a spash of white wine with the melted butter. Then stirred in the potatoes. Great. July 1 2013 Made again. Fresh garlic is strong in the sauce. I recommend putting it the butter as it is melted. I also still like to double the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States