Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I love all forms of potatoes. This is a very easy delicious recipe. The only thing I changed was use dried dill. The next time I am invited to a picnic or potluck I will be bringing these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Easy and delicious, these are a winner! No worries if you don't have fresh dill on hand, I used dried dill and it was still wonderful! This will be a staple in my recipe box for a quick and simple way to prepare new potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Excellent, easy side dish. I followed the recipe exactly, but I used Yukon Gold Potatoes because that is what I had on hand. I've found the gold potatoes have such a natural, buttery flavor you don't even need the butter. So next time I'll make it without the butter for an even healthier side. I ate the leftovers cold today and they were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
My husband and I both liked these. I didn't give them 5 stars because it's really a very basic recipe--nothing exceptional, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
excellent. will serve this as a side dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
The only change I made to the recipe was I used new baby potatoes. This recipe was great on them! Nice subtle flavour, with baby potatoes I like to enjoy the taste of the potato as well. Nice quick easy recipe (I have never even thought of steaming potatoes before - worked great!) I will definetely be making this recipe again, and hubby is happy about that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
In this dish, simple flavors are best! I boiled my potatoes in salted water to speed the process, but added the garlic and dill as described in the recipe. No fancy frills needed - the potatoes were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
We didn't like this recipe, though the concept was good. I think you'd really have to love dill to appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My potatoes were done too early so I threw them into a foil pan in the oven for about 1/2 an hour. I think it made them even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I would say as the recipe was written, the potatoes were fine but not much more. I will try again following others' advice to cook the potatoes with the flavors instead of just tossing on. As steamed and then buttered, these didn't taste like much other than...steamed and buttered potatoes. The dill didn't stand out at all, and I LOVE dill and was really looking forward to it. Will try again but make it much differently (and probably ramp up the dill ratio).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big_al_728

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States