Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These potatoes are very easy to make. I boiled the potatoes but didn't change anything else and they turned out very well. I served with sole amandine and green beans. A very good & healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is a easy, flavorful potato side dish that comes together quickly. My family liked the garlic dill flavor. I did not have fresh dill this time but will use fresh next time. I also used a mix of potatoes and it turned out great, would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was delish. I also liked the idea of 1/2 cooking them tender crisp then finishing them in the oven so they don't get mushy. Great thinking.A add a bit more dill because I love it so much. Thanks for a fab recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These are delicious. Restaurant quality potatoes. Served with asparagus and salmon and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I forgot to pick up dill at the store, so I used about a tablespoon of mashed basil paste (the kind that comes in a tube). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These turned out pretty good. However, I tried a few things differently the second time. I cut the steaming time down so the potatoes are tender crisp. Then placed them in a baking dish and poured butter/garlic/dill mixture on top. Then bake in the oven 15-20 minutes basting with the butter mixture. They turned out wonderful and not as mushy as they did the first time. Thanks for sharing an easy, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
These were so yummy! Not too heavy on the flavor but just enough to make you want more! I put twice the amount of butter & cooked it in a glass dish in the microwave for 5 minutes after I put the butter mixture on the potatoes. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I've made this for years, but I microwave it. I cut new potatoes in chunks. Add melted butter, garlic seasoning, salt & pepper to taste. When almost done add dill seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
5 stars for flavor! Leftovers even twice as nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Simple, easy, and elegant. Great as a stand-alone, but versatile enough to accommodate changes. I think next time I'll add the seasoning to the butter before melting, so the seasonings really infuse, then pour the sauce over the potatoes and pop under the broiler to intensify the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States