Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is the best side dish....thanks and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Totally Awesome,the only thing I did different was to use a steaming bag to cook the potatoes in and added the rest of the ingredients after the potatoes were done,no pan to clean just throw away the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I used 1 tablespoon of olive oil versus butter..I only had dried dill but it was still very, very good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARZIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
very quick easy [and delicious] recipe. i cut up the potatoes before i steamed them and they still took 15-minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Cavanaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
omg this was so good... i needs a lil more dill n u put extra salt when bakin the potatos .. but if u love potatoes ull love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Made exactly as recipe says. Definitely needs more dill if you're using fresh and I cooked the potatoes about 15 minutes. If you don't like really strong garlic taste, I would reccommend sauteing the garlic before mixing everything together. Other than that, very tasty and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlavac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was very good. Had fresh dill from the garden; just sorry we did not make enough for leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I served this with steak and it was excellent. The fresh dill gave it a nice fresh flavor. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. I'll be serving this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Delicious!! I actually steamed the potatoes in the microwave using a plastic "designed for microwaving" steamer basket/bucket set. I did them for 13 minutes which was a little too long. I think 10 minutes would probably be good. To save time and dishes, I poured the butter mixture in a Rubbermaid container that all the potatoes would fit it, then added the potatoes. Put the lid on and shook the whole thing around to coat the potatoes. Then, when we were done eating, I just put the lid on the leftovers and stuck it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Like Lara C., I love Boston Market's version of Garlic Dill Potatoes and this recipe certainly hits the spot. I used SunLite potatoes (found in Publix grocer) which are lower in carbs. I cubed the potatoes and and boiled them in half water and half broth. Once the potatoes were done, I drained them and let them cool a bit. I then melted the butter and tossed in the salt, dill, garlic and pepper and then tossed in the potatoes. Added a bit more s/p to taste but this recipe is wonderful. Next time I fry some bacon and use some of the dripping to create garlic dill butter. Tonight I am having them with baked bratwurst and caramelized onions. Look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faux Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States