Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
This is the perfect blend of spices! I use it on boiled potatoes, roasted potatoes, and in twice baked potatoes. Thanks Kel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Love these! They remind me of Boston Markets doll potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Manuele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
If you love potatoes, you'll love this. I thought this recipe was OK. That being said, my girlfriend lost her mind over these potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungrymartialartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These were really good. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have intended to make this for at least 6 mo. Made it Thanksgiving Day and it was so fresh tasting and good with baked Turkey Breast, asparagus with Lemon flavored butter over it. Used Amanda R. Recipe for cornbread Dressing. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great last minute side dish! I used 1 tsp of dried dill because I didn't have fresh. My family loved it, even the picky one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made this recipe today. I didn't have a steamer basket, but for those who don't know, you can use a metal colander instead and place it inside a large pot. This recipe came out good, the 15 mins. was not long enough for the potatoes to be soft. So I cooked them probably around overall 45 mins. I used fresh dill and garlic to chop up and place in the butter, which tastes delicious! Overall a good recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not enough butter, too much garlic, and dill does nothing for dish except add color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Served with Pan-Seared Tilapia and steamed kale last night. Prepared extra butter from this potato recipe and drizzled it on the fish and veggies, too. Will be fixing this about once a month now! The first time I served these, it was with leg of lamb and I substituted rosemary for the dill with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DragonFly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used the microwave method cited by another reviewer. It was very good, whole family liked it. Served with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States