Garlic Dill New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have intended to make this for at least 6 mo. Made it Thanksgiving Day and it was so fresh tasting and good with baked Turkey Breast, asparagus with Lemon flavored butter over it. Used Amanda R. Recipe for cornbread Dressing. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great last minute side dish! I used 1 tsp of dried dill because I didn't have fresh. My family loved it, even the picky one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Made this recipe today. I didn't have a steamer basket, but for those who don't know, you can use a metal colander instead and place it inside a large pot. This recipe came out good, the 15 mins. was not long enough for the potatoes to be soft. So I cooked them probably around overall 45 mins. I used fresh dill and garlic to chop up and place in the butter, which tastes delicious! Overall a good recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not enough butter, too much garlic, and dill does nothing for dish except add color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Served with Pan-Seared Tilapia and steamed kale last night. Prepared extra butter from this potato recipe and drizzled it on the fish and veggies, too. Will be fixing this about once a month now! The first time I served these, it was with leg of lamb and I substituted rosemary for the dill with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used the microwave method cited by another reviewer. It was very good, whole family liked it. Served with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
A Russian friend introduced me to this recipe many years ago. Love it, but we boil the potatoes and add more garlic and more butter. The next day it's even better: cut the potatoes into smaller pieces and fry all the goodness in a skillet with a little oil...and extra butter. Even better browned with left over diced corned beef to make a delicious corned beef hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good recipe. I wanted something different to make in the way of potatoes and I'm glad I chose this recipe. I added more melted butter and a little more salt. A hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy to prepare and tasty side dish. I didn't have garlic in hand but still came really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States