Garlic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
These are the BEST deviled eggs I have ever eaten and everyone else at my BBQ thought so as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were so good. The only thing I did differently was use garlic powder instead of the garlic clove and I sprinkled cayenne powder on top instead of paprika. Everyone loved them including my husband who doesn't even like deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These taste quite different than the recipes I have always had at home and elsewhere. This is my first attempt at deviled eggs and they turned out great. The garlic is a wonderful touch. I wonder if most deviled egg recipes include sugar, because these have no hint of sweetness, and in retrospect, I think most deviled eggs I've eaten have at least a hint of sweetness. I did learn that floating eggs should be considered old and discarded. Besides being old, the yoke sinks to the bottom of the shell and will not be in the middle when you cut it, as you would want the yoke in boiled eggs which are going to become deviled eggs to be. My wife loved these, as did I. Easter, 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These are yummy! Thought I would add these to my Easter brunch can't wait to have my guests try them. I didn't add the onions, I think I'll just top the eggs with them. And since I love garlic I added just a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Seriously, can I add stars!!! Way... way so yummy for my tummy! I did not have the green onion on hand, so I used very finely minced yellow onion. I also added some fresh ground black pepper and used smoked paprika instead of the usual sweet. It was a party in my mouth. Oh, yeah :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were a hit at my holiday party. Everyone enjoyed the garlic flavor. I used ANASHA's tip and made a makeshift pastry bag with a ziplock bag and piped the filling in. Wonderful suggestion. Thanks Eva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Added cooked pieces of bacon pieces. Used Spicy Mustard. It was Gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
i added some pickle relish since my little girl insisted all stuffed eggs have relish 2 teaspoons. i liked these with the green onion! my eggs must have been small because the mayo was too much but i was prepared and added it a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Way too much garlic flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Wales, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yummy! These were super tasty and a huge hit. I made them using regular mustard though. I'm not the biggest fan of biting into fresh garlic (I chopped in into really small pieces too) so the next time I make these I'm going to mash the garlic up in my mortar and pestle then add it or just use roasted garlic. But overall a super delish snack for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States