Garlic Cucumber Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This dip is very delicious and refreshing. Ilike to add cilantro to it and serve it along with crisp pita and hummus. This is not your standard dip and chilps but it's nice to mix up occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I shredded my cucumber and put it in a collander over a bowl, sprinkled it with some salt, and let it sit in the refrigerator for a few hour so drain the liquid so the dip did not get watery. It goes very well with deep fried zuchini made with the beer batter recipe on this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Grating the cucumber was easier to get the water out. I just grated it with the skin, cause I think it is pretty, and the let it dry on a paper towl for a while.Much better and like another reveiwer- salt the cucumber ever so slightly, while you let them dry out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I was feverishly looking for something different to bring to a BBQ yesterday and found this recipe. I had everything in the house so I figured nothing ventured, nothing gained! Everyone at the party LOVED this dip. I made it in the morning as per the recipe and let it sit for 4 hours. Tis gave the dip time to blend flavors. It was so good!! I made it figure friendly and served it with carrots, pita chips and, of course, cucumbers! Thanks so much for this quick and easy take-along dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I loved the idea of this dip, but neither my husband or I were a big fan of it. Sounds like a lot of other people really enjoyed it by the other reviews, but we will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This dip was very good...be sure to salt the diced cucumber and let it sit a while to draw out the water first or you will have a runny dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used an english cucumber and scraped out most of the seeds as mentioned in reviews and the consistancy was perfect. I ended up making 3 batches to cover a staff party, Chritsmas Eve and Christmas Day. The remarks were all "pleasant and refreshing". Thanks, I appreciated the quick and easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Fabulous dip!!! I get rave reviews every time I've made it. It is a light, addicting dip for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
very good dip, my wife and I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dryden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Imlay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! Very light and refreshing. Everytime I bring it to a function, someone ALWAYS asks for the recipe or asks me to bring it again. Perfect for summer BBQs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States