Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made these for dinner with my mom and we loved them! I will never buy store-bought croutons again. For the bread I used nearly stale hamburger buns just because that's what I had on hand and they turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This are really good, perfect for a salad or pasta, I'm never buying croutons from the stores again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special-kei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I liked these, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good! I used sourdough french bread and really liked the tang from the sourdough. I'll probably use more garlic cloves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Make sure to cut the bread first, put it in the pan and then melt the butter, or else some of the bread will be super buttery and some will have none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These croutons are fantastic! I just made some and am munching on them :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wanted to use garlic powder instead. I tripled the recipe and add two teaspoons total. So good! Way better than store bought. Goes great with Buttermilk Garlic dressing just like that Steakhouse restaurant. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I just sprinkled some extra spices the second time I made them as I wanted a bit more italian flavor for caesar salad. Pan toasting and then in the oven seems to be the best prep. I finally like croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My boyfriend made these, and although he's fairly new to cooking, he felt like a master chef and took a bow after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Perfect! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States