Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very tasty! I took some advice and added a good amount of Italian seasoning and a tiny bit of garlic salt. I made a double batch, but I could still easily eat the whole bag I made alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sustainable09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is so easy and good! I will never buy store bought croutons again! I added some Italian seasoning, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These are beyond delicious!! I made mine from bakery hot dog buns. OMG! They didn't even make it onto the salad. This is a fantastic way to use up bread or buns that would otherwise be thrown out for the birds. Thanks for this amazing - easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
very easy and very good! Could make with Parmesan cheese or dry ranch dressing as additional flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Once you've made these, there is no reason to buy your own croutons. These are so easy and delicious. Add a few extra seasonings for variation to this already fabulous recipe as we sometimes do. These are fast and delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome and easy. Alleviates guilt of wasting bread and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe! Thinking next time I'll use garlic salt instead of minced garlic. The minced burned in the oven. But they still tasted FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Easy and wonderful. I added italian seasoning too. Second time I made it with a mix of olive oil and butter and tossed the croutons on a large metal bowl and sprinkled with parmesan cheese before putting on a cookie sheet and baking. Bread seemed to hold up better that way. Stored them in an air tight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I find that the best garlic croutons are made from frozen garlic bread, i prefer the New York brand Texas toast. Then follow this recipe and add between 4 and 8 tablespoons of melted butter along with some garlic powder and grated parmesan cheese to the shaker bag. Bake at 350 until they turn a light golden brown. The BEST ever! I know I won't ever buy croutons again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really good and super easy to make! Great way to use up extra bread you need to get rid of. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Cathy Hofmann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States