Garlic Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was really good. The bread needed to be flipped over so that both sides were crispy, and I will be adding more garlic next time. Overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesome!!! We all loved them! Easy and way better than store bought, will now always make them. My 7 year old loved them, said they tasted like the restaurants. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
ummmmmm, these should be illegal! They are wonderful, and easy, and not so good for you. Have them once, then hide the recipe, till you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJsMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were super yummy! I added a little ground pepper and Parmesan cheese! Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSavage2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love homemade Croutons and this was a good one. Take my advice though and don't used the dried minced garlic...its just not the same. I just didn't have any fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Simple and delicious. Great way to dress up your soups and salads. I add dried herbs to mine depending on what I am serving them on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROPPERSMITH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I used butter substitute and added some grated parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes to this. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
No french bread on hand, I used day old Dave's Killer Bread. I also doubled the garlic. Nice and simple for what I needed, but this could be easily modified for a snootier salad. WAY better than the store bought by a mile. NOTE: You can also use extra virgin olive oil in place of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States