Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was a very good recipe. I cubed the chicken instead of slicing it. I added more garlic about 8 cloves (garlic is key) and about 1 Tbl of a cayenne pepper for a little spice. Best served over linguine. Whole family enjoyed. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Really tasty. I didn't chop up the chicken in to chunks. I just poured it over the whole breats. This sauce would probably be good on pork chops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Yummy! We really enjoyed this dish - although I did change it slightly. I cut the recipe in half as it was only DH and I eating. As well, I sauteed some cremini mushrooms in butter and a touch of EVOO and added to the sauce. This was a very quick, easy and tasty week night meal to serve with steamed rice or mashed potatoes. I did only give it 4 stars (insted of 5) because while my DH liked it, he felt the dish was "missing something"; I disagree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe. I am a garlic lover, so I added extra Garlic. I also added a little salt, pepper, chicken seasoning, and parmesan cheese as recommended by others. I absolutely loved this recipe and will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Glenwood City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This recipe carries the distinction of being the easiest cream sauces I've ever made. Nothing but rave reviews from family and guests. For a carry-out dinner, I grilled the chicken on a George Foreman grill,cut it into strips. I mixed and heated the sauce in the microwave, kept the sauce in a separate container, and served with penne pasta mixed with steamed veggies. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
IF YOU RATE THIS LESS THAN 5 STARS YOU HAVEN'T FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS.WILL BE COOKING THIS EVERY WEEK,THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was fabulous - I'm having leftovers for a late breakfast right now, it's that good. I think next time I'll try it with light cream cheese and sour cream. There is so much flavor that I doubt it'll make much of a difference. Thanks for the recipe! I'll be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I would make again but it still needs more flavor something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Similar to another recipe I made recently but this one needed to be doctored as well. I added a bunch more seasonings. Still rather bland and tasted like those "can of cream whatever" soups. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Oh so easy and Oh so good! I made this tonight and we had guests over, my husband didn't want to share it was that good. It took less than 10 mintues to get it in the oven. I did add about 1/2 a cup of parmesan cheese (to the top prior to baking). I Served it with rice, broccoli, carrots and cauliflower. The vegies and rice really set this dish off nicely. Thanks for a simple, yet tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States