Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe sounded great, but I was in the mood for a southwest version...so, I reconstituted a dried ancho chile with chicken broth. Only scraped the inside of the pepper with a butter knife and added that bit. Added a dash of cayenne and chili powder. Turned out fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Pretty good. This sauce is very similar to "Dilly Chicken" on this site that I make often and like very much too. I used garlic and herb cream cheese and about half the sour cream called for (all lite products of course)and used chicken thighs. It's easy to throw together and stick in the oven for a busy family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Absolutely delicious...a very easy dish to make. I, of course, use light cream cheese, light sour cream and it tastes so rich but yet it's light and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This dish is even better if you add a (up to) a packet of Dry Italian Salad Dressing mix to the chicken while it cooks. This is too easy in the crock pot also. Just add the crm chz at the end. The dressing mix will give it the flavor reviews said it is missing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I didn't want to use the oven so I cooked this in a covered frying pan over medium heat for about 40 minutes. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Such an easy recipe and it was a hubby pleaser too! The only changes I made was I added more garlic, added a bit more milk (the sauce looked too thick) and tossed in some frozen broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e-s-t-a-r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Good recipe. As suggested by others, adding additional cheese and garlic made the recipe... perfect, hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
SO tasty! I am a big fan of cream cheese so this was a big hit for me! Not so much for my kids, but they are pretty picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I would give this 4 stars for taste and easiness but hubby didn't care for this at all. To be fair, I did make some adjustments based on other reviews - I added parmesan cheese and herbs to the soup mixture. I would make again but can't eat the whole thing by myself... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Loved this recipe - it gave me a great starting point for an easy but delicious meal. I used cream of chicken soup instead as my husband won't eat mushrooms, and I used a capful of the Mrs. Dash garlic and herb blend instead of fresh garlic. It adds a nice depth to the flavor and saved me time in the kitchen. We're big cheese lovers, so I stirred in about two cups of a pre-packaged shredded italian cheese blend, too. I also used frozen chicken breast tenders instead of cutting up chicken breast. It took less than 10 minutes to combine all the ingredients, and as the mom of a VERY busy two year old, I appreciate a recipe that is this fast and this yummy. I tossed it together while he was napping, and put it in the fridge until it was almost dinner time. We had it over egg noodles, but I think it would be just as good over white rice. I would serve this meal to company in a heartbeat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Long Crist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States