Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This recipe was very tasty and oh so easy to prepare. My children loved this dish. Needless to say, this recipe will be made in my house very often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Everyone in my family loved this dish. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if there had been more sauce. I think next time I make it I will add a extra soup, sour cream, cream cheese, and maybe a little milk to make it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is a really elegant dish. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was and everyone loved it! The request in our household was to make this at least once a week. I tried adding finely sliced sundried tomatoes and mushrooms as well - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
It was very good, but next time I think I would season the chicken w/ some salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Has an excellent flavor. Sause is a bit runny though. I would suggest putting a few cups of cooked rice on the bottom of the baking dish, then add chicken breasts and then pour the sause over and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This dish was not only easy, but delicious. We tried it with mashed potatoes and with rice. It was much better with rice. After I baked it, the dish came out very runny and thin. Next time that I make it, I'm going to put the cream in a pan and thicken it up a bit with some cornstarch and water before I serve it. The recipe was awesome. Also, I added and extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made this dish for my husband and 2 young children (6 and 2 years old). We all loved it. I did not have any problem with the sauce being too runny or thin. My advice is to stick to the recipe and do not add rice to the dish - cook seperately. I actually served it over penne pasta and it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Even my boyfriend, the Human Garbage Disposal, wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This was a wonderful new addition to the meals that I will regularly make for my family. They enjoyed it very much. It took a little long to bake, but the prep time and taste more than made up for that. Thanks for sharing Tami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States