Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
We roasted a whole chicken on the grill (beer butt chicken). My other twist was to roast thinly sliced potatoes until crispy then pile on chicken pieces then the sauce and bake about 20 min. The sauce really makes this meal unforgettable. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Since several of the review said that the sauce was too thick, I added a little milk to it to thin it. But after I had baked, me and my husband both thought it was WAY to runny! So I think if I would have stuck to the original recipe it would have turned out better. It had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Good recipe. I recommend it for a quick supper. Here's what I did. I doubled the recipe for the sauce. I cut the raw chicken up into bite-size pieces. I added a small jar of Pimentos for color. Other than that I followd the recipe accordingly. I'm glad I made the extra sauce, for we had it over No Yolk Noodles. Great easy recipe. Thanks TAMI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliShaluvsfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Culleoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I totally loved this! I used fat free cream cheese,light sour cream and the lighter mushroom soup and it was soooo good. I halved the recipe but still used 2 cloves of garlic. Wished I would've made some mashed potatoes cause the gravy is awesome! Will deffinitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This is soooo wonderful! The next day it tastes great over a toasted english muffin with a light ceaser salad for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Family loved very easy to get ready. Definately going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made the recipe as written, and I regret to say I don't think I'll be making it again. The only thing I did differently was substituting Cream of Chicken soup for the mushroom soup. I didn't use low-fat anything, and I still didn't find it as flavorful as I thought I would...just kind of blah. If I ever did make this again, I would definitely take others advice and brown the chicken first and garnish with some fresh parsley...this dish definitely needs some color, and a little more garlic couldn't hurt either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRANN25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Holland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This wasn't bad, but I don't think I would make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was very good, but I did change a couple of things (but stayed to the spirit of the recipe). I browned up the chicken strips (three half breasts) with some mushrooms and onions and the garlic, and sprinkled it all with seasoned salt (Nature's Seasoning). Then I transferred that to the baking pan and added the sour cream, soup and garlic chive cream cheese (what I had on hand) and a splash of milk to the frying pan to mix and heat up. I mixed in a bit (1/4 - 1/2 tsp) of chicken granules after the mixture was hot. I poured the mixture over the chicken mixture and baked as directed, sprinkling some parm cheese over it the last 5 minutes. I served with mashed potatoes. The only thing I would change would be to add some more milk or chicken broth to the gravy as I thought it was a bit too thick - my husband raved over it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Takes a while in the oven, but easy and delicious. I did it as per the recipe but just added paprika and parsley. I also used normal cream instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States