Garlic Creamed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Yummy, fattening, comfort food! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
really good, and easy. My 11yo made this and we all loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Very good, I thought, and Dh *loved* it. In order to lighten up the fat and calorie content, I used the "healthy" cream of mushroom soup, light sour cream, and 1/3 less cream cheese. I can't compare it to the original recipe, obviously, but it turned out great and I won't change a thing the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I loved this dish. It was easy and uses what one may already have in their kitchen. I added salt and pepper, an extra clove of garlic and sauteed fresh mushrooms in butter for the finishing touch. It goes very well over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This was a wonderful new addition to the meals that I will regularly make for my family. They enjoyed it very much. It took a little long to bake, but the prep time and taste more than made up for that. Thanks for sharing Tami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Even my boyfriend, the Human Garbage Disposal, wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made this dish for my husband and 2 young children (6 and 2 years old). We all loved it. I did not have any problem with the sauce being too runny or thin. My advice is to stick to the recipe and do not add rice to the dish - cook seperately. I actually served it over penne pasta and it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This dish was not only easy, but delicious. We tried it with mashed potatoes and with rice. It was much better with rice. After I baked it, the dish came out very runny and thin. Next time that I make it, I'm going to put the cream in a pan and thicken it up a bit with some cornstarch and water before I serve it. The recipe was awesome. Also, I added and extra clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Has an excellent flavor. Sause is a bit runny though. I would suggest putting a few cups of cooked rice on the bottom of the baking dish, then add chicken breasts and then pour the sause over and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
It was very good, but next time I think I would season the chicken w/ some salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States