Garlic Cream Sauce over Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Amazing! I made it according to directions, which was great, and then I made it another time with modifications. I pan-seared the chicken, then used the same pan to build the sauce. I made some fettuccine, tossed it in the sauce, sliced the chicken an put it on top with some Parmesan. I think I preferred the modified recipe, but I liked the original, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
AMAZING..Didn't change a thing and I will tell you it was a HIT. I fed 70 women and I can't even remember how many asked me for the recipe! SUCH a yummy, decadent sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melindacosta

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
absolutely amazing!!! I have used this in substitute for my Béarnaise sauce, Hollandaise sauce a couple of times. Everyone just loves it and prefers it. I have now doubled the sauce recipe now and freeze half. Awesome sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My family really liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MNFoodieMom
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It is really rich. I made it exactly as listed here and put it over a grilled chicken thigh. The flavor is good but I think next time I'll skip the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Terrifically easy sauce recipe with graceful taste. It added life to the grilled chicken. My husband and I enjoyed this sauce and grilled chicken over a bed of green beans steamed in chicken broth. My husband is not a fan of sauces and gravies but, surprisingly, he said "this is the best sauce I've ever tasted." He's right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Awesome for a quick meal! The only changes I made were to use 1% milk over heavy cream, it still came out delicious! I also added parsley to the seasoning of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My husband is not really a fan of chicken but after tasting this sauce on the chicken... he asked me to make it again tomorrow night! He loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tasty. Only 4 stars because I used milk instead of cream to save on calories. Also needed a bit more spicing up for our taste so sprinkled a bit of cayenne on top of chicken/sauce. Served on a bed of spinach for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States