Garlic Cream Sauce over Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This was a wonderfully easy recipe to follow. However, I made a slight change of my own. I doubled the sauce recipe and poured it over the raw seasoned chicken and cooked it in the oven at 350 for 30-35 minutes. The chicken was cooked in the sauce and came out juicy and full of the creamy garlic flavor. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My review is for the sauce, we grilled our chicken using our own favorite recipe. The sauce is a nice topping for grilled chicken, a little bit sinful, but nice and cheesy garlicky. I reduced the recipe for two people, didn't use vegetable oil, just the butter, and used half and half and 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was wonderful! Used fresh dried herbs crumbled over frozen chicken breast, drizzled with olive oil & thrown in the Foreman grill. I cooked some brown rice in chicken boullion, then added the cooked chicken, covered with the sauce, voila! Awesome, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Wife and I absolutely loved this. As another reviewer suggested, I used the 1/3 fat cream cheese and I used fat-free half & half. We like garlic, so I used 3 tsp. of chopped garlic. This sauce stands up on its own and I'll use it on pasta in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I thought it was much too thick and rich but my husband liked it. I won't make it often due to the high calorie content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made only the sauce. As with any gravy or sauce, be prepared to add extra liquid to thin it to your preference. I added a sprinkle of Savory Spice roasted garlic, salt & pepper as I like a heavier garlic flavor. I put it over spinach, swiss cheese & bacon stuffed chicken breasts. This will be a staple sauce for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My husband is not really a fan of chicken but after tasting this sauce on the chicken... he asked me to make it again tomorrow night! He loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made this recipe as is and everybody loved. Sliced the grilled chicken and served on spinach noodles. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Awesome for a quick meal! The only changes I made were to use 1% milk over heavy cream, it still came out delicious! I also added parsley to the seasoning of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tasty. Only 4 stars because I used milk instead of cream to save on calories. Also needed a bit more spicing up for our taste so sprinkled a bit of cayenne on top of chicken/sauce. Served on a bed of spinach for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States