Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Amazing! Boiled veggies on the side (yukon potatos, baby carrots and corn on the cob). Added veggies in the sauteeing process. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Used as dipping sauce and was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
My family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Che Che

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Simple, Quick and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yumm!! Made these this afternoon - skipped the corn (used steamed on the side) and reduced the butter some (used about 1 1/2 sticks total). Garlicy, buttery, and delicious! I had pre-cooked frozen legs, and steamed for 10 minutes to heat them up (from frozen) then sauteed them in the butter mixture while the corn cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Never made crab legs before and the kids and I were having an "Arctic Night." This recipe was great and easy too! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Was very good but messy. Forgot how much work crab is to shell. Used 3 large garlic gloves and about 3tbs of old bay for the sause. After simmer used butter for dipping. Also tried not simmering and just using as dipping sause and while not a mess not nearly as good. When boiling the crab I put some garlic and old bay in the water and this didn't seem to add much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I have made this with and without the corn, both are awesome. I DID cook the corn with the crab and it did not pick-up the crab/seafood flavor others were worried about, not once it goes into the butter mixture. This is the only way i make crab now, sooo good, thanks Robyn for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great recipe! My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was pretty simple to make, but it was very messy. i followed the advice of some other folks and cooked the corn in its own pot. the sauce was excellent, but did not flavor the crab legs very much when i sauteed them. I think the problem was that the biggest pan i had was still not big enough to have the crab legs in a single layer. i tried to rotate them, but it was difficult to do so. i probably should have used two pans, but in any case. I think this would be fine without sauteeing and just using a sauce as a dipping sauce. note on the dipping sauce. i did use more old bay, red pepper, and garlic to give it more of a zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States