Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
YUMMY! I nuked two crab legs in a big Ziploc bag instead of boiling them and made the garlic-butter sauce (without the corn) for dipping. It was fantastic!! Thanks, Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
The first time I made this, I was confused about sauteeing the legs in the butter because I thought that it would be too messy to break them open...I was right. The flavor is nice, but it was a pain. I will continue to make it this way, but unshell the meat before the sautee. The corn came out sooo tasty as well. My hub, 5 year old AND picky teens even enjoyed this, corn and all...and that says a lot!! Thanks Robyn for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This is my first time cooking crab legs and I'm glad I found this recipe. It was sooo good. I didn't have corn so I left it out. I also warmed the butter mixture in the microwave and used it as a dipping sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Oh so very easy and oh so very good. I will make it again to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I also seperated the corn...didn't want to taste the crab while eating that. Other than that I followed the recipe. Delicious. Thanks for the post, definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Very good! I did boil the corn and crab separate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was my first attempt at making crab legs so I was a bit nervous. I followed the recipe as is and it turned out great. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Excellent recipe! I agree, I would cook the corn on a separate pot. Also, I used white wine and 1 tomato instead of butter. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
YUMMY! I added crab boil to the water and it tasted great. My boyfriend has requested it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Wonderful!!! I made the recipe exactly but did not use corn - just didn't have it. My husband loves crab legs and I was hoping he wouldn't think I wasted his legs with a bad recipe. We both loved this recipe - he said it was the best crab he's ever had!!! Three cheers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States