Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Awesome recipie! The sauce really gives the crab an incredible flavor. I was skeptical of saute-ing hard shelled crab legs in a sauce, but they really did pick up all the flavor. I think I'll boil my corn separately next time. Seafood flavored corn just wasn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
YUMMY! I nuked two crab legs in a big Ziploc bag instead of boiling them and made the garlic-butter sauce (without the corn) for dipping. It was fantastic!! Thanks, Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Excellent recipe! I agree, I would cook the corn on a separate pot. Also, I used white wine and 1 tomato instead of butter. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very good. Nice and simple. Made me love crablegs even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
husbad is crazy about crabs. I didn't cook any corn with them and they came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
The first time I made this, I was confused about sauteeing the legs in the butter because I thought that it would be too messy to break them open...I was right. The flavor is nice, but it was a pain. I will continue to make it this way, but unshell the meat before the sautee. The corn came out sooo tasty as well. My hub, 5 year old AND picky teens even enjoyed this, corn and all...and that says a lot!! Thanks Robyn for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I also seperated the corn...didn't want to taste the crab while eating that. Other than that I followed the recipe. Delicious. Thanks for the post, definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
This is my first time cooking crab legs and I'm glad I found this recipe. It was sooo good. I didn't have corn so I left it out. I also warmed the butter mixture in the microwave and used it as a dipping sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States