Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Wonderful!!! I made the recipe exactly but did not use corn - just didn't have it. My husband loves crab legs and I was hoping he wouldn't think I wasted his legs with a bad recipe. We both loved this recipe - he said it was the best crab he's ever had!!! Three cheers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Very good! I did boil the corn and crab separate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
YUMMY! I added crab boil to the water and it tasted great. My boyfriend has requested it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
good. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
this is very good, Joes Crab Shack has these garlic crab legs on thier menu, and they tasted exactly the same!! will use this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Awesome. Easy to do and such a wonderful, different taste. I can't wait to share this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a once a month meal at my house until I added the 'saute in butter' step. Now it will be more frequent. Added a little crab boil to the cooking liquid and a little more spice overall but this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. These were so easy to make. My husband, son & I DEVOURED these. Thank you. The corn was awesome. After I sauteed it in the butter mix like the recipe said, I threw it on the grill for about 5 min. WOO! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
i made these crab legs last night and they were WONDERFUL, my husband an daughter raved about them. The butter sauce was great. I did not saute them in the butter sauce, but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meff123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Now I know how Joe's Crab Shack seasons their crab legs! I did saute the legs in the shell but I did not add the corn & I think it needs a lot more Old Bay than called for. I love the idea of the shells being cut open prior to serving...much easier to eat. Next time I will make up extra sauce to use for dipping. I also want to try it w/ some BBQ seasoning & see if I can't duplicate Joe's BBQ crab legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States