Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
the key things to do while making this recepie are 1. coock from the heart, nothing is ever good unless you cook from the heart, so be genorous with the spices. 2.when sauteeing the crabs throw a lot of garlic and peppers, i promise you will not regret it. 3. after you have them cooking for a little while cover them at a low heat and leave them there until you think they are ready. here is a list of what i used: butter all spice carribean spice cayene pepper black pepper garlic salt garlic powder minced garlic salt red pepper flakes basil italian seasoning and that is all. i hope recomend you go lightest on the spicy peppers or it can take away garlic flavor so like i said cook from the heart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was the fist time I used a butter dipping sauce with crab legs, and it turned out great! insterad Old BAy Seasoning TM, I used Tony Chachere's Original Creole Seasoning to give it a little kick. I will be using this recipe again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I didn't make the corn, just the crab legs & they turned out great. nice recipe for something different & special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
NOTE: I didn't do the corn with this. Just did the crab in the measurements as listed, but that shouldn't alter the recipe enough to taint the rating. It tasted like buttery crab with a hint of garlic. Which, on the surface, is exactly what the recipe calls for. So I'll average it out on 3 starts. However, it's nothing to write home about. With the work and prep, it'd just be easier to make a drawn garlic butter out of the ingredients, steam the crab as per normal, and just use the crab meat as a Buttery Delivery System. Less buttery shells, less of a mess of your larger pots, and just easier all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Proctor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Works great with Snow Crab legs too! I always sprinkle a little Old Bay on the legs at the end, when ready to serve for presentation AND the Old Bay transfers to your fingers and add just a little more taste to your handpicked crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe was EXCELLENT! I also sauteed some red potatoes in the garlic, butter, and red pepper flakes. Fabulous meal! The saute gives the corn and potatoes a great flavor. I'm actually using the saute recipe for more red potatoes to go with my steak dinner over the weekend! Who would've thought that something so simple could taste soooo GREAT! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was my first time making crab and I followed the directions exactly. It was delicious! My kids and husband all loved the crab and the corn was gone before I could go back for seconds. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States