Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was so amazing! I did make a few mods. I doubled the garlic. An additional tsp of Old Bay. 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes. I steamed the crab legs, per Alton Brown. We used the remaining butter to dip the crab meat. My 19 month old was screaming because he wanted more. My husband was over the moon. I think it was better than Joes or Red Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Hubby brought the crab home to me as a surprise (I had only had it one other time) so I didn't have the corn but we still enjoyed this very much. Thanks! Update: I've made this twice now and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Good. Basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleSunday
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Interesting to try for something different but Hubs and I agree on a couple of points -first, it is much easier to either steam the crab legs or, the way we generally do crab legs as suggested by our fish market, lay them on a cookie sheet and simply heat them in the oven at around 400* until heated through, several minutes if frozen. Also, we both agree we're glad we made only a small portion of the butter seasoned with the red pepper and Old Bay - it was ok, but nothing beats good ol' traditional drawn butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
To all of you guys who removed the corn from the equation, you are missing out! I don't even like corn but this was fantastic. Since I'm not into corn, I bought the half ears from the frozen section. As a result, I cooked the corn a bit more before dropping the in the legs. It really is a pain slitting all of the of the crab legs, but I've made this on a few occasions and the taste difference is immense. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoAlizeRaps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was the first recipe Ive followed to make crab legs. Both my husband and I thought it was way too much butter. Next time I will just stream them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was the perfect recipe for my crab legs... I didn't make the corn since I found this recipe last minute and didn't plan on corn; I didn't know how to tell if the inside of the crab legs were done. I had huge king crab legs w/claws so I boiled 10 minutes. I prefered that to the steam method since I know the shells were really clean. I loved the butter/old bay seasoning and used cayenne pepper... This combination rocked!.. We used the leftover butter at the bottom of the pan as dipping sauce. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great, my first time making crab legs and they were amazing! I didn't have old bay so I just used crushed red pepper, cilantro, parsely. Also I threw in some shrimp. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
the key things to do while making this recepie are 1. coock from the heart, nothing is ever good unless you cook from the heart, so be genorous with the spices. 2.when sauteeing the crabs throw a lot of garlic and peppers, i promise you will not regret it. 3. after you have them cooking for a little while cover them at a low heat and leave them there until you think they are ready. here is a list of what i used: butter all spice carribean spice cayene pepper black pepper garlic salt garlic powder minced garlic salt red pepper flakes basil italian seasoning and that is all. i hope recomend you go lightest on the spicy peppers or it can take away garlic flavor so like i said cook from the heart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was the fist time I used a butter dipping sauce with crab legs, and it turned out great! insterad Old BAy Seasoning TM, I used Tony Chachere's Original Creole Seasoning to give it a little kick. I will be using this recipe again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States