Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great recipe! My family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was pretty simple to make, but it was very messy. i followed the advice of some other folks and cooked the corn in its own pot. the sauce was excellent, but did not flavor the crab legs very much when i sauteed them. I think the problem was that the biggest pan i had was still not big enough to have the crab legs in a single layer. i tried to rotate them, but it was difficult to do so. i probably should have used two pans, but in any case. I think this would be fine without sauteeing and just using a sauce as a dipping sauce. note on the dipping sauce. i did use more old bay, red pepper, and garlic to give it more of a zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I used three teaspoons of Old Bay Seasoning accidently and it was a smash hit! Also, I used only a pinch of crushed red pepper, since my wife doesn't like spicy food. I didn't add the corn, although, I may try that the next time. I was complimented all night on the Garlic Crab Legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome! First attempt at crab legs was a total success thanks to this recipe. I read many of the reviews and made adjustments. I cooked the corn separate but, it was more of a space issue and it worked out well that way. I also added more Old Bay Seasoning as others had suggested. The legs and corn turned out soooo good. I separated some of the sauce before I sauted the corn and legs and saved it for dipping which everyone loved! Thank you for sharing Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Thank you for sharing! I did not use corn because it is out of season right now but the meat was still amazingly flavorful. Also, I used Pappy's Seafood Seasoning because I did not have Old Bay on hand. Wow. I will definitely use this recipe again. I was surprised by the simplicity of the recipe and disappointed that many restaurants don't take the extra step to transform their crab meat from good to phenomenal. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
We made this recipe for New Year's Eve and they were a huge hit. Super easy recipe and really, really good. I followed the recipe exactly as stated but skipped the corn and used snow crab because it's sweeter. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
It was my first time cooking crab legs, and they were so flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was really good. Like most reviewers I added more Old Bay than called for, and actually I kinda just eyeballed the garlic. I was worried that the flavor would not really penetrate through the shell, but it did! If you like garlic and you like crab legs, then this is a wonderful dish. Also, for all anyone that might not be aware, Old Bay contains salt (celery salt), so that is why this recipe doesn't call for any salt. While I was making this recipe my sister suggested adding salt until I explained to her that it was already included. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
These were excellent! I used cajon seasoning instead of pepper flakes because of our toddler, and I shelled all the legs before mixing with the butter. This is a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit

Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States