Garlic Crab Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
love seafood, but can get boring by just steaming- this recipe kicked it up a notch! I did add some white wine to deglaze the butter and garlic and at the ended, squeeze some lime juice to cut the richness. very good, but time consuming to make by preparing/boiling crabs first before sautéing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My husband said that this is the best meal that I have ever made! I added a pound of cooked shrimp to the recipe which I sauteed in the skillet. Also, potatoes were a good side to dip in the sauce. We will definitely be enjoying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Amazing! Boiled veggies on the side (yukon potatos, baby carrots and corn on the cob). Added veggies in the sauteeing process. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Used as dipping sauce and was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
My family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Che Che

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Simple, Quick and Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yumm!! Made these this afternoon - skipped the corn (used steamed on the side) and reduced the butter some (used about 1 1/2 sticks total). Garlicy, buttery, and delicious! I had pre-cooked frozen legs, and steamed for 10 minutes to heat them up (from frozen) then sauteed them in the butter mixture while the corn cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Never made crab legs before and the kids and I were having an "Arctic Night." This recipe was great and easy too! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Was very good but messy. Forgot how much work crab is to shell. Used 3 large garlic gloves and about 3tbs of old bay for the sause. After simmer used butter for dipping. Also tried not simmering and just using as dipping sause and while not a mess not nearly as good. When boiling the crab I put some garlic and old bay in the water and this didn't seem to add much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I have made this with and without the corn, both are awesome. I DID cook the corn with the crab and it did not pick-up the crab/seafood flavor others were worried about, not once it goes into the butter mixture. This is the only way i make crab now, sooo good, thanks Robyn for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States