Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I love corn on Cob Even in microwave and yummy in tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Arklie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
The method is great, but doesn't have to be garlic. Try sweet smoked paprika, or thyme, or other things as well. Also, more than 20 minutes for good corn is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
easy and delishious! makes great leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Winnerhed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
not spectacular - I don't think I will bother with all the foil wrapping etc. next time - if you are lucky enough to have good corn, it is most delicious just quickly boiled and everyone can butter their own. This was Just not our thing, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
So easy, so good. We grilled this, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Already been making it this way forever! SO GOOD! I prefer to use fresh chopped garlic and add black pepper, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We've made a variation of this recipe by added parsley and Italian seasoning to the garlic powder. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I've used this recipe before but instead of plain butter, I use krauterbutter with a little salt and pepper. Krauterbutter is German and easy to make - add finely chopped chives, dill, parsely, garlic and a few drops of lemon juice to softened butter, then refrigerate until it hardens again. The herbs add a great taste to the butter and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
With this recipe all I changed was using Honey butter spread, and the garlic with lemon pepper seasoning. on the grill wrapped in foil for about 25-30 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Could barely taste the garlic. Just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States