Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Super good & easy. Next time I'll try with fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Awesome basic recipe for the oven...I added salt, pepper, garlie powder, butter, and couldn't say no to just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is a great way to grill corn on the cob. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYSAN01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I've been making this for years (not from this recipe) and I must say, it's a must have for my family! A few suggestions, garlic powder does not do it justice! I use the sweet corn and shuck it, then I put it on the foil (individually) and spray it down really well with spray butter (that way it is evenly distributed.) Then I take roasted minced garlic and spread it out all over the corn (not too much, about a 1/2 tsp or so, I guess) and then I add some salt and pepper, wrap it up tight and grill it. It's AWESOME! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I love corn on the cobb grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family and friends can't get enough of this great stuff! The one thing you should change to make it better is minced garlic instead of the powder. I actually do salt & pepper to taste along with the garlic and butter. Sometimes to save on calories I even use the spray butter. It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I was looking for a simple way to cook corn on the cob and this one was PERFECT. I left out the garlic on some because some of my guests don't like it. Both were perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I just got back from the store with more ears of corn so I could make this again! I love this! I do agree that the addition of salt or seasoning salt is needed. Otherwise I love this recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Great recipe for quick corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyseawitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Millbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States