Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2004
We ended up adding some salt at the table, so next time I may use garlic salt or garlic powder plus seasoned salt, etc. I was pleased that this recipe does give you a great basic, no-fail way to grill corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This was average; liked the other recipe I made much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
This turned out very well. I liked the way that this turned out. I didn't absolutely wow me, but it was good enough to use again. You will probably have to use salt after the cooking process. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This was very good. I used garlic salt and added some garlic pepper, when done, I removed them from the foil and rolled around on the grill for about a minute to get that 'grilled' look. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I took one stick of butter (at room temperature) and added some minced garlic to it. Then spooned a heaping tablespoon of butter on each piece of corn, smearing it so it covers the ear of corn completely. Wrapped each piece of corn in foil, and placed on the grill for approximately 30-40 minutes. (carcoal grill). No need for additional butter was needed. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Awesome basic recipe for the oven...I added salt, pepper, garlie powder, butter, and couldn't say no to just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
This was great. I did add some freshly ground black pepper to the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOOD BUT I CHANGED IT A BIT..I DID THE CORN IN THE MICROWAVE(WRAP IN A DAMP PAPER TOWEL AND MICRO 3 TO 4 MINUTES) AND TO SAVE CALORIES AND FAT I USED BUTTER BUDS INSTEAD OF REAL BUTTER...I MIXED THE BUTTER BUDS AND GARLIC POWDER IN A BOWL AND ROLLED THE CORN IN IT...QUICK AND EASY..YOU HAVE TO LOVE THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Great and easy recipe...I used 1.5 tbs of butter per ear and real crushed garlic instead of powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This wasn't bad but it just really didn't have any flavor to it. I think next time I may try some garlic salt too. I do like that you can make this in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States