Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
It was good. I didn't precook the corn, just put in the oven for 30 minutes. Because of a busy schedule I ended up dressing the corn a day in advance, wrapping it in foil and letting it sit in the fridge overnight and in my car for a few hours. Lacking a point of comparison, I'm not SURE, but I think the corn got nicely infused with garlic overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The best corn I ever had...my family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
We enjoyed this. I sprayed with Pam butter spray, used garlic powder and a little minced garlic and covered in salt and pepper. I also chose the baking method. Very tender and a great flavor! ~UPDATE~ I used Pam butter spray again but this time just used garlic powder and seasoning salt. Wrapped in foil and grilled on the barbie - super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good! I also used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added 1 tsp of parsley flakes to the melted butter/garlic mixture. My recipe made 6 mini-ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I use this oven method of making corn on the cob every time I make it! I do change up the seasonings a little, I use salt, a little sprinkle of black pepper, and sometimes garlic or onion powder. When putting on the butter, I don't measure how much I'm using, but I use the spoon to spread it from end to end. This corn comes out a little firm, so I'll sometimes leave it 5 minutes more to get the kernels softer. (This may be related to my oven's temperature being off.) I also turn the corn every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was good but I think next time I will use slightly less butter/garlic powder, or at least spread it around more. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Cooked perfectly, but could use some more instruction on applying the butter/garlic powder. Next time I'll be applying more butter and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Currently I do not have a grill, so I decided to use my broiler instead.... I used the jared minced garlic, salt, pepper and butter, then wrapped the husked ears in foil. These came out really dry. Maybe it was the corn, Maybe it was my preperation. But I don't think I will be trying these again till I get a grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States