Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe! Substituted the garlic powder for fresh minced garlic and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Amazing with minced garlic instead of powdered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
YUM- LOVE THIS, BUT I LIKE USING GARLIC SALT INSTEAD- SOMETIMES I ADD PEPPER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Nothing signals the start of summer like grilled corn on the cob at a BBQ! I did mine a little differently though - I left the corn in the husks vs. using foil. I peeled the husks back a bit to remove a little of the silk, put it back then left them soak in cold water for 30 minutes. I put the corn in husks on the grill for 30 minutes rotating it around the coals. The corn cooks by steaming inside the husks. I made my own garlic butter for these and all that was left to do was sprinkle with a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
My favorite way to eat corn. I used fresh minced garlic and either bake or grill the ears of corn. It's perfect for a corn-only dinner or as a side with meat. I love the fact that you can prepare just the number of ears of corn that you would like. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These were definitely good, but I think fresh garlic and more seasonings would make them better. We cooked ours for 45 minutes, turning once, and they were perfect. Much better than boiling... will make again, but adding to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotmamacook
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yummy! I took the advice of some of the other reviews I have read, and used about 5 cloves of fresh minced garlic mixed with the softened butter instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Pretty good, although corn is great by itself. On a separate note, not related to my rating, I burned these pretty bad on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
We also sprinkle some salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Its an easy to way to cook corn on the cob on the grill, but not 5 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States