Garlic Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OMG...made this with softened butter and fresh minced garlic. Just slathered some on each ear, wrapped tightly in the foil, and grilled for about 40 min. It was amazing! Soooooooo good! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
it was good, but still prefer my corn steamed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tioga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Waterford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
We just came into the heart of our corn season, so I thought i'd give this a try. After reading the (most helpful) part of the reviews, I decided to follow Jillians advice which produced the most delicious sweetcorn imaginable. Thank you Jillian. Nothing beats fresh picked sweet corn, properly soaked in water, and then roasted on the grill in it's own husk. If it's soaked long enough, the inside kernels of corn get steamed not burned. I also love the fact that you can use the (pulled back) husk as a handle, for eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a good way to cook corn on the BBQ. I recommend double wrapping the corn in foil so it doesnt burn though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe was good, but I don't see how the garlic powder makes a difference - I couldn't taste it (although I did not follow the measurements, I did sprinkle alot of garlic powder). Will try with real garlic next time... it did turn out delicious nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Family loves it! Cuts out the mess of having to butter and season when hot and the butter cooks down into the corn. I will be cooking it like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Really tasty and very simple. Even with our gas grill on low, it didn't take half an hour, so make sure you watch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
very easy and simple to make. I only made mine with butter. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I will never boil corn ever again!!! :) AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Strowbridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was very good! The first time I've ever gotten corn on the cob to cook properly on the grill. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States