Garlic-Cilantro Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
It's a winner! - The House Where Love Was Built; Adrian Jeremiah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband and I LOVE these eggs! I haven't followed the recipe to a 'T' since the first time- but they're still delish. In fact, I ate a 2 egg serving every day for a week when I first found it! I usually add the jar/minced garlic to the pan for about 30 secs or so in the butter before adding the rest to kill the stregth of garlic a bit- but it depends on your taste. It's definitely a favorite here, and for company I've had for breakfast. It's definitely different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimyloo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Really delicious, and I added some tomato with it, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Every one in the family enjoyed this one. I did use less cilantro than was called for just because of how strong it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I used only about a tablespoon of cilantro, any more would have been too much. I tried cooking this omelet style (I still mixed all the ingredients together but then omitted the butter, used cooking spray and tried to cook it as one flat product that I could fold onto sandwiches), but this did not work. The eggs were not holding all together. This is really meant to be scrambled. Still tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is tasty! I left off the parmesan and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Also sauteed my garlic first and added a dash of cumin. Ate them with a small extra dollop of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Whenever you have fresh cilantro on hand, you absolutely must make these eggs. Don't be afraid to be a little heavy with the black pepper; it really does add to this overall flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I thought this was good. The cilantro was a little strong for me, but that could have been just a personal taste. Otherwise, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I really thought that I was going to like this one but I was surprised that I was just not that impressed. May try it again but saute the garlic instead of putting it in with the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent. I used garlic powder (as I had no garlic cloves) and added onion powder. Also, I subbed nonfat yogurt for the sour cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States