Garlic Chive Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mfergel
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tasted fantastic. I used a garlic egg noodle and added 1/3 of dry white wine. It was just enough to add some flavor without overpowering the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Awesome flavors!!! I only used two chicken breasts rather than four, eliminated the noodles, and served it over wild rice. The only other cooking method I changed was after lightly browning the floured chicken in a CAST IRON pan, I added the rest of the ingredients, placed the cast iron (and lightly placed foil over it) directly in a preheated 425 oven, and in 8 mins, 165 chicken temp check, added butter and chives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This dish is incredible! The only two things I did differently were to cut the boneless chicken into 1-2" cubes so they would cook faster and served it over rigatoni instead of noodles -- we like pasta better than egg noodles. I will definitely be making this again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was great and easy, shared with a few friends and they loved it also thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious! I used spaghetti pasta and 5 chicken breast tenders (which is more like 1/2 the amount of chicken the recipe calls for). With less meat, the amount of sauce was sufficient. I will make it again, though I will add some seasoning on the chicken next time to give it a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a simple but delicious meal! I only used 2 chicken breasts and cut them up into strips. But I almost doubled the sauce after reading reviews. It ended up being a little more sauce than needed, but a little more is better than not enough! I also added some cornstarch and about 1/4 cup or so of white wine to the sauce. Yummm. I'll going to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yummy, but not over the top amazing. I wanted to try this recipe as written so I could tailor it to our tastes. Having now tried it as written, I would definitely double the sauce (as said in previous reviews). I will also cut the chicken into strips, as I think it would really add to the dish. My favorite bites were those with chicken and noodles. Egg noodles weren't necessary. Use any noodle on hand. I will also thicken the sauce a little next time. Overall, a very enjoyable meal, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Photo by Heather Prescott
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T but doubled the sauce per reviews and so glad I did....I didnt want to like this when I took my first bite - it was a bit too lemony for me and I would have liked a more garlic kick (roasting the garlic makes the flavor more subtle - but I love roasted garlic) so next time I think I will cut back on the lemon and add some minced garlic along with the roasted. With all that being said I ended up eating two servings of this and licking my plate - It was very delicious and the more I ate it the more I wanted to eat - LOL EDIT: Made this for the whole family and used a lemon grown by a friend (and cut back a little this time) It was just about perfect!! Everyone liked it alot - Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Prescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
mmm I made this on a whim for dinner tonight and very tasty! I did not have a whole lemon so just used lemon juice, as well as crushed garlic instead of roasting it. I agree with other posts, if you like sauce, be sure to make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was incredible. The key to this recipe is roasting the garlic. You will not achieve the appropriate flavor without that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States