Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The chicken was very moist and tender and tasted great with some additional seasonings. I added red pepper flakes and rosemary to the garlic/oil. I marinated the chicken in a plastic bag with the oil for about an hour. I added Italian seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt, and pepper to the crumbs/parm. I only made 2 breasts, but needed more than 1/4 cup bread crumbs and 1/4 cup parm cheese. The temp seemed too high, so I baked them at 375 for 20-25 min (I used thin breasts) and put under the broiler for 5 min to brown the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I LOVE this chicken, and everything about it! I prefer to use panko instead of traditional bread crumbs though. I advise you cut slits in the chicken so it cooks on the inside faster. And go ahead and try popping 4 or 5 cloves of garlic instead of 2. Creates a more intense garlicky flavour. I also like adding some salt, black pepper, and paprika to the breadcrumb mixture. Try it, and you'll for it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was so simple, easy, and yet very delicious! I used a different cheese because I didn't have any parmesan on hand, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wow. Thank you for something soooo easy and yet soooo delicious! Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love it! Fast to make & i have all the ingredients already. It is another delicious idea on how to make different style & taste for a chicken dinner. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
In this ongoing financial depression we eat A LOT of chicken at our house. Thanks, Carol, for a really flavorful, easy recipe for the ubiquitous chicken breast! We are thankful, indeed! Made the recipe as written and added a little dried basil to the bread crumbs/cheese. I sliced two plump breasts into four pieces about 3/8ths thick and gave them a light pounding (so they would cook faster). Doing this also creates more chicken surface for the yummy crumb coating. At 425 it takes 20 mins for done yet moist chicken and a nicely-browned, just crisp enough coating. I also made a quick white sauce, adding 1/2 chicken bullion cube and shredded parma. Could easily dress this up with fancy sides for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I used gluten free bread crumbs cause I'm gluten intolerant. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've made this twice now and it was tender and juicy both times. A great alternative to plain old baked chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Wanted something quick and easy to "change up" our average chicken dinner. This recipe was amazing... everyone in the house LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States