Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious! My picky kids LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
even infused this is average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this following the recipe, but using butter instead of olive oil. The positives: it was super easy and quick. The chicken was juicy and tender. My kids loved it. The negative: it was soggy on the bottom (and not very crispy on the top either!), and a little too bland for the adults. Maybe it just needs a bit more seasoning, but I think the sogginess would still be off-putting for me. Overall: there are better baked chicken recipes out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I used twice the garlic called for (4 tsps. instead of 2) and let the chicken marinate in the oil & garlic mixture for 3 hours in the fridge first. Both the hubs and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yasmeen
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
So so so delicious! If you prep as instructed-delicious. If you are ok to alter it a bit then use butter instead of Olive oil. Also I added 1/4 butter slices around the chicken before baking and poured the garlic infused butter in the pan as well. I baked at a lower heat for a little bit longer. Then (at the advice of another review) I took all the extra juice (plus parmesan/bread crumbs) and put in a small pan. Added 1 tbls cornstarch, 1/4 water, some half and half (or evaporated milk). Made a nice rich gravy to put on chicken served over a bread of brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this recipe a few times and I love it. If you are making it in bulk the coating are good for 6 servings too. That way you don't have those useless leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Turns out Jim doesn't like Ginger in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I don't really follow recipes, I just kind of modify them. I heated the olive oil and 1 tablespoon of garlic salt on the stovetop. I boiled the chicken part way so the outside was cooked and the inside was still uncooked. I then put the chicken and olive oil mixture into a large Tupperware container and shook it. I let that sit for about 5 minutes and then drain the oil. Instead of regular bread crumbs and parmesan cheese, I used Italian bread crumbs and mozzarella cheese and put it in the Tupperware and shook it as well. Made sure the cheese and bread was covered on the chicken and baked covered on 400 for 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is tasty and VERY easy to cook up. I always reduce the oven temp to 400 however and check the meat at 25 minutes. Most of the time it is cooked through if I have pounded the meat a little. This is certainly in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States