Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Best oven fried chicken ever! Cooked @ 425 as recommended and was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I added lemon juice to the olive oil mixture. It's definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very good kids loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is the best baked/fried chicken recipe I have ever found! I am a Lo-carb dieter so I made my bread crumbs fresh from Lo-carb white bread (6 carbs per slice). I mixed the Parmesan in the bread crumb along with a dash of sea salt & ground pepper. I used Tyson frozen (& thawed) boneless breast tenders rather than the boneless breast. I dipped them in the olive oil & crushed garlic then into the bread crumbs & parmesan. I placed the breaded tenders onto a cookie sheet that I had brushed with olive oil. I then turned them half way through the baking process in order to get them nice and crunchy baked on both sides. I can eat this dish without the guilt since I made the bread crumbs fresh with lo-carb bread slices. And the good thing is...my family loved them and didn't even realize that they were eating healthy fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhramma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleves, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was DELICIOUS!! So simple to make and a crowd pleaser to boot! The chicken was so tender and juicy, which blew my mind as I always tend to dry out chicken breasts when I bake them. The only (and I mean ONLY) changes I made to this (I just couldn't help myself- I always make changes) was to add a little bit of Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the bread crumb/cheese mixture. I would've used Italian bread crumbs but I didn't have any on hand... I served these with garlic mashed potatoes, and while we all had garlic breath for the rest of the night, man was it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Hub and I loved it. Needed more bread crumb/parm for all of the chicken (2 lbs - 8 cutlets). Added S&P, basil and oregano to the plain bread crumbs. Also added crushed red pepper to the garlic oil. Only needed 15 minutes at 375 (for thin cutlets). Will use this for chicken parm and a number of other things as the "base" recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made it with Italian flavored bread crumbs and wowee! I was amazed by how simple the recipe was, especially when it turned out better than more complicated recipes by far! I had extra crumb mixture so I double dipped the chicken. It made for a thick coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Mmmmm...so delish! Add some Italian seasoning to the bread crumbs and parm, then serve with pasta and red sauce. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironical8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very easy and yummy recipe. Not enough garlic though. I also added som seasoing to taste, salt, black pepper and oregano. Will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Garlic chicken recipe was excellent! Super easy to prepare. Did use chicken thighs because my family prefers chicken thighs. Thanks for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States