Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this recipe for me and my mom. It was wonderful and juicy. I added more garlic and used a dash of italian bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have made this several times. I just love the garlicky goodness and it's moist and flavorful . A satisfying and easy to make dinner entree. Tweak it to your own taste. A keeper. ( I add a little salt and fresh ground pepper just before I pop it in the oven.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I followed a suggestion and used butter instead of oil. I'm not sure if this changed the flavor much, but this recipe is a keeper! My family is not a huge chicken-eating family. Usually when I cook chicken, it's in the crock pot so that it doesn't dry out. We were pleasantly surprised that this recipe is juicy and full of flavor. It was approved by everyone... including 3 little kids. My husband (who grew up completely on beef) was quite surprised at how much he liked this recipe. Thank you for the simply, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We really loved it. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love this recipe. So easy and simple to make. Perfect for weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I truly had high hopes for this. Things I liked about it were that my 9 year old granddaughter was able to help me make it, and that was lovely. She was able to squeeze the limes and combine all the spices which was a fabulous, natural lesson in fractions. I also liked it that our granddaughter who likes just plain meat really enjoyed this. On the other hand, I thought the recipe was just short of tasteless. We made the recipe nearly as stated except we used fresh thyme instead of dried and we cut up the chicken into bite-sized pieces in the hope that the flavoring permeated the meat better. We served it over brown rice and spooned the sauce from the pan over it. That, for me, was the good part as the sauce was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really liked this simple chicken recipe, I sprinkled chicken with salt and pepper before breading and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Was a huge hit! Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This has become my " breaded chicken" recipe....for years I made a recipe from BonApetit magazine, this is just as good with less steps. Plus, dipping the chicken breasts in warm olive oil with garlic is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wow so good!!! Loved it, after cooking for 25 minutes, I poured homemade tomato sauce over the chicken and added Mozzarella cheese to cook for the last 10 minutes. Cooked spaghetti and had a great meal!!!! will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States