Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
very easy and very delicious. We really enjoyed! I think next time I'll try a low fat version as suggested by another reviewer (low fat italian dressing instead of the olive oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good. and Easy too. don't skimp on the cheese though. I've made it twice now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I have an idea to get rid of that soggy bottom. Try preheating the (greased) chicken dish in the oven, then when it's up to temp, and the chicken is ready to go, place the chicken on the hot baking dish. That'll give it a nice sear. Might even cut back on the cooking time and give you a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Used Italian breadcrumbs infused with cheese. Baked on convection setting in oven for 25 min. Turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The cheft with the V
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made a few adjustments to the recipe but it was a very good method of cooking the chicken it was not complicated. I used grated and powder Parmesan cheese and I used sliced bread to make bread crumbs out of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The chicken was very moist and tender and tasted great with some additional seasonings. I added red pepper flakes and rosemary to the garlic/oil. I marinated the chicken in a plastic bag with the oil for about an hour. I added Italian seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt, and pepper to the crumbs/parm. I only made 2 breasts, but needed more than 1/4 cup bread crumbs and 1/4 cup parm cheese. The temp seemed too high, so I baked them at 375 for 20-25 min (I used thin breasts) and put under the broiler for 5 min to brown the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I LOVE this chicken, and everything about it! I prefer to use panko instead of traditional bread crumbs though. I advise you cut slits in the chicken so it cooks on the inside faster. And go ahead and try popping 4 or 5 cloves of garlic instead of 2. Creates a more intense garlicky flavour. I also like adding some salt, black pepper, and paprika to the breadcrumb mixture. Try it, and you'll for it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was so simple, easy, and yet very delicious! I used a different cheese because I didn't have any parmesan on hand, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wow. Thank you for something soooo easy and yet soooo delicious! Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States