Garlic Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was great i did it this saturday and the potatos were very soft, my chicken didnt get very brown but is was great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I gave it a 5 but only if you cut back on the seasoning. The skin on the chicken was way too salty. Luckily, we could peel that off and the meat wasn't too salty. Other than that, this recipe is great. The potatoes were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is the best roasted chicken I've ever had! I've tried roasting chicken every kind of way, but after this recipe, this is the ONLY way I will roast chicken from now on. The potatoes and garlic were excellent. The only thing I did different was I used whole garlic cloves but I think that's just a matter of personal taste. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Great recipe everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I attempted this recipe with a few of my own tweaks. I didn't have adobo seasoning so I used cayenne pepper, garlic powder, cumin, salt, pepper and oregeno. It was tasty but very greasy. I prefer my potatoes crispy. I'm going to try it without the skin and less oil. Otherwise very tasty and my children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Skip the adobe seasoning and kick it old school with onion power, rosemary, and thyme. I've made this twice and I always keep it covered with foil the whole time. Toss in a garlic salt in the end. Comes out tender and flavorful without being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
My paper thin garlic slices blackened, but were still edible. Will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
The potatoes had great flavor. I only used 4 instead of 6 and it was very oliy. Next time I will cut back on the oil. I used the adobo with caution due to the other ratings but next time I will go with what the recipe stated. My chicken could of had more flavor. All in all this is a great easy recipe. I trust that next time I make it, it will be perfect. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
The recipe sounds so simple but it was really delicious. The potatoes at the bottom soak up all the flavor that drips off and out of the chicken so be careful not to over-season them or they will become salty. You can also add onions to the pot but these also add to the saltiness so balance out the spices if you use it. Don't be afraid of adobo, when cooked it is not as salty as assumed. They meal went perfect with plain white rice. And the kid's practically licked the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The potatoes were all right, but the chicken was actually bland. I tasted the adobe seasoning before putting it on the chicken and found that it was salty so I didn't use as much as the recipe called for. Perhaps this is what led to the bland flavour, but if I has put the full ammount, it would have tasted like nothing but salt. Perhaps this would be better with a different brand of adobo seasoning or maybe I will try using the adobo sauce that chiplote peppers are packed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States